Physician Legacy Award

Dr. Peter Wolk Physician Legacy AwardThe Physician Legacy Award is presented each year to a doctor whose body of work in and out of the profession has created a lasting impact.

Enloe Medical Center is fortunate to have a talented, giving and dedicated medical staff. We value honoring those who give so much to our community.

The 2021 Physician Legacy Award recipient is Peter J. Wolk, M.D. Learn more about him.

Nominations Open Soon

Anyone can nominate a caregiver. Please note that previous recipients are not eligible. The window for submitting nominations opens Oct. 1.

When nominating a caregiver, that person should be:

  • A respected physician whose leadership at Enloe Medical Center and in the community, both locally and at large, has changed our world for the better
  • A physician who has been a member of the medical staff for more than one year and has active privileges at Enloe Medical Center
  • A physician with excellent clinical knowledge and skill

Enloe’s Medical Executive Committee reviews the nominations and announces the winner.

See our recent winners of the Physician Legacy Award.

Nominate a Physician

Members of the public, as well as Enloe caregivers, employees and volunteers can nominate a physician for the Physician Legacy Award.

Nominations open Oct. 1.