Enloe Foundation Scholarship Program

About the Foundation Scholarships

The Enloe Foundation is committed to providing the resources to encourage and develop Enloe Medical Center staff through scholarships. These scholarships support highly qualified people entering the medical field and encourage employees to continue on their educational path. Enloe's goal is to have the most skilled, competent and engaged staff to serve patients with compassionate and quality care every day. The Enloe Foundation offers up 15 scholarships each spring, and we encourage all Enloe employees to apply. The scholarships are made possible by generous donations from community members, employees and volunteers. A committee of Foundation Board of Directors and community members selected the recipients.

2014 Scholarships

Thank you for your interest in the 2014 Enloe Foundation Scholarship Program! Please review the 2014 Scholarship Descriptions and Eligibility Guidelines. In order to apply please print out the 2014 Application and mail or drop-off completed applications to the Enloe Foundation at 249 West Sixth Avenue (Sierra House on the corner of 6th and Arcadian Avenues). Office hours for drop-off are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. A mail slot is available after-hours. Deadline: The deadline to apply is Friday, March 28, 2014 at 4 p.m. Applications that are received but are incomplete will not be considered. Any applications received or post-marked after this date will not be considered. For more information: Please contact Emily Hillskotter by email or by calling (530) 332-4560.

2013 Recipients

As part of 2013 Caregivers Week recognition, Enloe Foundation awarded 16 scholarships totaling $14,500 to the following Enloe employees to support furthering their education:

  • Tiffany Gillingwater: Claudine O. Bell and Helen L. Head Scholarship
  • Denise Gontiz: Janis Kay Anderson Scholarship
  • Meghann Goewey and Arah Hensley: Golf Tournament Scholarship
  • Kristen Bishop, Anna Coates and Malinda Kephart: Peggy Steel Nursing Scholarship
  • Jenny Humphries and Erin Parisio: Men’s Associates Scholarship
  • Heidi Murphy, Holly Siemens, Ashley Watts and Kelsey Lowden:
    Enloe Employee Scholarship
  • Lynda Gomes: Dr. Doug and Zinita Benson Trauma/Emergency Surgery Employee Scholarship
  • Paul MacGibbon and Erin Zilch: Nancy and Gary Coelho Surgery Employee Scholarship

2013 Enloe Foundation Scholarship Program Awards Ceremony